ches governance

The CHES School Council is comprised of the following members:

  • CHES Principal
  • Elected CHES staff member
  • Principals (or their nominees) of each of the 5 Foundation Network of Schools
  • Partner university representatives (x 3)
  • Students undertaking a CHES program (x 2)
  • Parents of students that are undertaking a CHES program (x 3)

The CHES council has numerous important functions and powers, including:

  • Establishment of the broad direction and vision of CHES
  • Development, monitoring and endorsement of the strategic plan
  • Approval of annual budgets and monitoring expenditure
  • General oversight over the CHES facility and grounds
  • Reports annually to the CHES community and to the Department of Education & Training
  • Promotion of CHES in the wider community
  • Development and review of CHES policies that fall within the school council's responsibilities.

During the establishment phase in 2022, the members of the Interim CHES Council are:

Council Executive Officer

Stewart Milner; CHES Principal

DET Representative

Stuart Andrews; Senior Education Improvement Leader

Principal Representatives

Anthony (Tony) Mordini; Melbourne High School

Lars Andersson; Richmond High School

Nathan Chisholm; Prahran High School

Sue Harrap; Mac.Robertson Girls' High School

Tamara (Tamy) Stubley; Melbourne Girls' College

University Representatives

Prof. Claire McLachlan; Federation University (CHES Council Treasurer)

Prof. Richard James; University of Melbourne

Assoc. Prof. John Weldon; Victoria University (CHES Council Vice President)

Parent Representatives

David Harris; Mount Rowan Secondary College (CHES Council President)

Megan Penfound; Richmond High School

Richard Manasseh; Prahran High School

Student Representatives

Jarrod Menezes

+ 1 (To Be Confirmed)